27 Dresses…Almost

My sister is getting married in a few months, and my daughter S and I have been dress shopping with her a couple of times.  Besides being a big help picking out wedding dresses for her aunt to try on (really, she’s picked a few unexpected favorites…we’re thinking of steering her towards wedding planning 🙂 ), she’s really loving all the wonderful dresses she gets to try on herself.  She is such a girly girl and looooves dressing up.  She wears skirts or dresses to school two or three times a week, and probably would every day if I’d let her.  Below are a few of the dresses that she picked out to try on.  The quality of the pictures is not great; they were taken with my phone and then I cropped and grouped them to form a collage instead of having lots of separate pics.  Aunt Shannon has not decided on her dress yet or settled on colors, so we’re not sure if any of these will make the final cut.  The third one from the left was my favorite, with all of the floaty ruffles, even though I usually don’t like the flower girl to look like a miniature bride.  S preferred the bright blue one, as you can probably tell.  I really don’t know where she gets some of those poses…

Leave a Reply

