Molten Chocolate Lava Cookies – January Recipe #2

Molten Chocolate Lava Cookies. Or, the chocolate cookie that was so good my husband almost ate them all. Or, the really bad idea the first week of New Year’s Resolutions cookie.  Or…well, you get the picture.  Actually, you can’t have a picture because they vanished so quickly.

I intended to make chocolate chip cookies, but we were low on chips.  No bakes?  Nope, no oats.  Off to Google.  What pops in my head first?  I google chocolate lava cookies.  Another recipe from allrecipes.com (they even have a picture!).  They were very simple to mix up, but the recipe says to roll the dough into balls.  My dough was too sticky to roll into balls, so I did them like drop cookies and then pushed the chocolate chunk into the middle.  It still worked.  About 9 minutes in the oven and they were ooey-gooey goodness.  Another keeper!

not my cookies…my cookies are gone 

Leave a Reply

