If At First You Don’t Succeed…

After last night’s craftastic failure, I felt the need, the need for speed.  No, I felt the need to have a successful project.  My first attempt at embellishing a sweater turned out well, so I focused my attention on a project that I had started but never finished.  Ironically, it also involved cutting up a neglected t-shirt.  The candidate this time:  a long-sleeved ivory t-shirt that was too wide at the bottom and not long enough to stay tucked in or to leave untucked.  The sleeves were also too wide and floppy at the wrists.  I also had a plain green cardigan that I never wear.

100_5577

Here you can see the strips I cut from the t-shirt, the roll of tulle I used to back the strips, and a couple of the strips gathered and ready to go on the sweater.

100_5582

I basted the t-shirt strips to the tulle strips, then gathered them and pinned them where I wanted them on the sweater.  Then all I did was sew the strips down, and viola!, an embellished sweater.

100_5586

 

Leave a Reply

